Why Bigger is Not Necessarily Better!

January 26, 2009 at 6:49 pm 1 comment

great daneI recently founded my own boutique Executive Recruiting firm after many years with the biggest firms in the world. As I go into the market place my clients and potential clients want to know why they should hire my firm instead of the big ones? Here are a few (not all, of course) reasons:
1-Speed and Agility! We are unconstrained, we can turn on a dime and we do not need to worry about status quo changes.
2-We can dream big and execute accordingly. We do not have a multitude of complicated relationships that limit us. We can recruit almost anywhere.
3-All our clients are big and important clients and can be treated as such due to our controlled size.
4-Transparency. What you see is what you get. Our nimble structure and lack of layers means a senior person is always at work on the search.
5-Our experience rivals the competition so there is no sacrificing in this area.

As I build upon this list I am reminded of the reasons I chose to start my own firm which can be basically distilled down to the fact that I thoroughly enjoy the process of doing Executive Search and want to focus simply on absolutely providing the best solutions to the human capital questions of today. Ultimately, I believe that a lean but very structured approach will allow me to remain laser focused on these ideals.

Entry filed under: Business.

Hello World – Take 2! Is Director Independence Enough?

1 Comment

  • 1. Frank Feather  |  February 2, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    Hello Patricia:

    Congratulations on going “small and agile.”

    I am sure it will prove successful, as your credibility will make it so.

    Cheers! Frank


Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


